LAST UPDATED APRIL 2019

Privacy Policy

By using or accessing this site, http://www.tricancorp.ca/ (the “Site”), you accept and agree to be bound and follow these terms of use (“Legal Terms”) and this Privacy Policy. If you do not want to agree to these Legal Terms and the Privacy Policy, you must not access or use this Site.

As the administrator of the Site, Trican Corporation and its affiliates (“Trican”) may at any time revise these Legal Terms by updating this posting, so you should periodically examine the current Legal Terms to which you are bound.

This site or any portion of this site may not be reproduced, duplicated, copied, sold, resold, or otherwise exploited for any commercial purpose that is not expressly permitted by Trican.

Collection of Information

A. The Information We Collect

Personal Information. Personal information means any information about an identifiable individual, including without limitation, your name, address, email, telephone number, financial information, credit card numbers, banking information survey information/responses, site registrations including usernames and passwords, information that you provide, including when you contact us with feedback, an inquiry, complaint, or any other information which might reasonably be used to identify you individually (collectively “Personal Information”).

When you visit the web site, we collect information that you voluntarily provide to us, and information that is passively or automatically collected from you.

Information You Provide To Us. On the web site you may request information, subscribe to a service such as a newsletter, or register to order products. To provide these services, you may need to provide to us, Personal Information, such as: name, mailing or e-mail address, or telephone number.

Information That is Passively or Automatically Collected. We, and our third-party service providers (“Partners”), may use automated means to collect various types of information about you, your computer or other device used to access our web site. A representative, non-exhaustive list of the types of automatically collected information may include: network or Internet protocol address and type of browser you are using (e.g., Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Internet Explorer), the type of operating system you are using, (e.g., Microsoft Windows or Mac OS), the name of your Internet service provider (e.g., Comcast, Verizon or AT&T), mobile network, device identifiers, device settings, browser settings, the web pages of the web site you have visited, web site visited before and after you visit our web site, the type of handheld or mobile device used to view our web site (e.g., iOS, Android), geo location information, and the content and advertisements you have accessed, seen, forwarded and/or clicked.

B. Use of Collected Information

We, along with our Partners, may collect, store and use your Personal Information to:

  • provide and communicate with you about the Site or your account with us;
  • fulfill your requests, including without limitation requests for product orders, newsletters and notifications;
  • respond to your inquiries;
  • communicate with you about other products, programs or web sites that we believe may be of interest to you;
  • enforce the legal terms that govern your use of the Site;
  • prevent fraud or potentially illegal activities on or through the Site;
  • customize or personalize ads, offers and content made available to you based on your visits to and/or usage of this Site or other online or mobile websites, applications, platforms or web sites, and analyze the performance of those ads, offers and content, as well as your interaction with them; or
  • to comply with legal and regulatory requirements, and resolve any disputes that we may have with any of our users or suppliers;
  • perform analysis regarding how you use the web site and other user analytics; and
  • for other purposes for which you have provided your express consent (together, the “Purposes”).

Cookies and Other Technologies. We and our Partners may also use cookies and other technologies to run the Site, or to advertise products to you when you visit other web sites or applications. Cookies are small files stored by your web browser to retain your preferences. We may also use additional technologies such as pixel tags, tracers, tracking scripts, clear GIFs and other technologies, and may permit our Partners to use these technologies. We use these technologies for purposes such as measuring the effectiveness of our advertisements or other communications, determining viewing and response rates, and determining which offers to present to you on our own or on third party sites. These technologies may also be used to analyze how you interact with the Site and elsewhere, and more generally, to learn more about you and what web site services or offers you might prefer to receive.

For example, we may use Google AdWords Remarketing and other tracking technology tools which allow us to tailor our marketing to better suit your needs and only display ads, particularly across the Google Display Network, that are relevant to you.

Trican may also permit third party companies to place banner ads and text links this Site. We may place our banner ads and text links on other third-party companies’ sites. These banner ads and text links contain small graphics with unique codes and use cookies to perform tracking and reporting activities.

Certain features of this Site may not work without use of passive information collection technologies. These cookies or other tracking technologies do not identify you without additional identifiable information, or give access to your computer or mobile devices.

If you do not wish to see ads from products or services you visited on this web site, please find below ways you can opt out:

You can also visit http://www.aboutcookies.org for more information on how to manage and remove cookies. Please note that if you disable cookies, the web site may not function as intended and your use of the web site may be limited.

C. Disclosure to Third Parties

We may disclose your Personal Information to our affiliates and related companies for the Purposes described in this Privacy Policy, some of which are located outside of Canada.

We may also disclose your Personal Information to our third-party service providers who perform services on our behalf. These services may include managing the Site, fulfilling orders, call center services, billing and payment, marketing, information technology, data hosting and processing services.

If all or part of Trican is merged into another entity or if Trican is involved in another situation involving the transfer of some or all of our business assets, the Personal Information we have about you may be transferred to a third party as part of the negotiation or completion of that transaction.

In addition, we may disclose your Personal Information to government authorities or third-party organizations as permitted or required by applicable law, including when we have a reason to believe that such disclosure is necessary to identify, contact, or bring a legal action against someone who may be causing injury to or interference with our rights and property or those of any other person. We may also disclose your Personal Information when we believe the law requires it and in any situation that involves threats to any person’s physical safety.

Some of these third parties to which your Personal Information may be disclosed may be located outside of Canada and your Personal Information may be transferred to, processed and stored outside of Canada. While outside of Canada, your personal information will be subject to applicable foreign legal requirements, which may include lawful requirements to disclose Personal Information to government authorities in certain circumstances that differ from Canadian laws.

D. Your Data; Your Rights

Subject to certain legal exemptions, you may exercise your rights to:

  • Access: access a copy of your Personal Information held by us; or
  • Corrections: have your Personal Information updated or changed for accuracy.

We may request certain Personal Information for the purposes of verifying the identity of any individual seeking access or correction to their Personal Information records, unless legal requirements prevent this type of request.

By using this Site and providing your Personal Information, you are consenting to our use of your Personal Information in accordance with this Privacy Policy. By contacting us at the address below, you can withdraw this consent, and request that we delete your Personal Information, whenever you want, unless legal requirements prevent this action.

To exercise any of the rights mentioned in this Privacy Policy or if you have questions or comments relating to this privacy policy or our use of the Information, you may contact us at privacypolicy@glenraven.com.

E. Confidentiality of Collected Information

Trican regards the Personal Information you provided to us strictly for communications between you, our company, and our affiliates and Partners.

Your information will not be (i) sold to any person or company; or (ii) shared with any person or company except as otherwise permitted in this policy, disclosure is required by law, or to comply with a court order.

F. Security

Trican takes reasonable steps to protect your Personal Information as it is transmitted from your computer to our Site and to protect your information from loss, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration or destruction. All information is stored on servers, which are protected by commercially reasonable measures. You should keep in mind, however, that no internet transmission is ever 100% secure or error-free. In particular, email sent to or from this Site may not be secure, and you should therefore take special care in deciding what information you send to us via email.

 

G. Retention

Personal information will be retained only as long as necessary for the fulfilment of the Purposes for which it was collected and for which consent was received, unless otherwise required by law. Personal information that is no longer required to fulfil the identified Purposes will be destroyed, erased or made anonymous.

G. Children

We do not knowingly collect, use, or process Information of users who are under 13 years of age. In fact, this Site is intended solely for users who are 13 years of age or older.

E. External Links

This site contains links to other web sites and Trican is not responsible for the content, privacy policy, or business practices of these sites.

F. Changes and Updates to Privacy Policy

Trican reserves the right, at any time and without notice, to make additions, changes, updates or modifications to this privacy policy. Policy changes are in effect once posted to the Site. Please refer back to this policy periodically for any updates or changes. The terms of this privacy policy shall be governed by the laws of the province of Ontario, without regard to conflicts of law principles, and the exclusive venue for any legal dispute regarding this privacy policy shall be in the provincial and federal courts located in Ontario.

Copyright © 2019 Trican Corp. All rights reserved.

DERNIÈRE MISE À JOUR AVRIL 2019

LA POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Le présent site Web situé à l’adresse http://www.tricancorp.ca/ (le « site ») est administré par Trican et ses entreprises affiliées (conjointement, « Trican »).  Trican s’engage à adopter des pratiques équitables en matière de renseignements et à protéger votre vie privée. 

La présente politique de confidentialité sert à expliquer quels sont les renseignements que nous recueillons, comment nous les utilisons et quels sont vos droits à l’égard de tels renseignements.  En utilisant le présent site, y compris en accédant à son contenu, en transmettant des coordonnées ou d’autres renseignements, en vous inscrivant pour y accéder ou en vous abonnant pour recevoir des renseignements supplémentaires, vous consentez à nos pratiques et à notre utilisation de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que le décrit la présente politique de confidentialité.

La collecte de renseignements

Les renseignements que nous recueillons

Les renseignements personnels. Le terme renseignements personnels signifie tout renseignement au sujet d’une personne identifiable, y compris, sans s’y limiter : votre nom, votre adresse, votre adresse courriel, votre numéro de téléphone, vos renseignements financiers, vos numéros de cartes de crédit, vos renseignements bancaires, vos renseignements et réponses aux sondages, vos renseignements liés à l’inscription sur le site, y compris vos noms d’utilisateur et vos mots de passe, les renseignements que vous fournissez, y compris lorsque vous communiquez avec nous pour fournir des commentaires, pour poser une question ou pour déposer une plainte, ou tout autre renseignement pouvant raisonnablement servir à vous identifier individuellement (collectivement : « renseignements personnels »).

Lorsque vous visitez le site Web, nous recueillons des renseignements que vous nous fournissez volontairement, ainsi que des renseignements que nous recueillons de vous passivement ou automatiquement. 

Les renseignements que vous nous fournissez. Lorsque vous visitez le site Web, vous pouvez demander des renseignements, vous abonner à un service comme le bulletin d’information ou vous inscrire pour commander des produits. Afin que nous puissions vous fournir ces services, vous pourriez devoir nous fournir des renseignements personnels comme : votre nom, votre adresse postale ou de courriel ou un numéro de téléphone.

Les renseignements recueillis passivement ou automatiquement. Nos fournisseurs de services tiers (nos « partenaires ») et nous pourrions utiliser des moyens automatiques pour recueillir divers genres de renseignements à votre sujet, et au sujet de votre ordinateur ou d’un autre appareil utilisé pour accéder à notre site Web.  Voici une liste représentative et non exhaustive des genres de renseignements recueillis automatiquement : le réseau ou l’adresse de protocole Internet et le genre de navigateur que vous utilisez (p. ex. Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Internet Explorer), le genre de système d’exploitation que vous utilisez (p. ex. Microsoft Windows ou Mac OS), le nom de votre fournisseur de services Internet (p. ex. Comcast, Verizon ou AT&T), le réseau mobile, les identifiants d’appareils, les paramètres de l’appareil, les paramètres du navigateur, les pages du site Web que vous avez visitées, le site Web que vous avez visité avant et après votre visite à notre site Web, le genre d’appareil portatif ou mobile utilisé pour visiter notre site Web (p. ex. iOS, Android), des renseignements de géolocalisation et le contenu et les annonces auxquelles vous avez accédé, que vous avez vues, que vous avez retransmises ou sur lesquelles vous avez cliqué.

L’utilisation des renseignements recueillis

Nos partenaires et nous pourrions recueillir, stocker et utiliser vos renseignements personnels :

  • pour vous fournir des services et communiquer avec vous au sujet du site ou du compte que vous avez avec nous;
  • pour répondre à vos demandes, y compris, sans s’y limiter, vos demandes relatives à la commande de produits et pour obtenir des bulletins d’information et des notifications;
  • pour répondre à vos questions;
  • pour communiquer avec vous au sujet d’autres produits, programmes ou sites Web qui, selon nous, pourraient vous intéresser;
  • pour appliquer les conditions juridiques qui régissent votre utilisation du site;
  • pour prévenir la fraude ou les activités possiblement illégales liées au site;
  • pour personnaliser les annonces, les offres et le contenu qui vous sont offerts en nous appuyant sur vos visites ou votre utilisation du présent site ou d’autres sites, applications ou plateformes en ligne ou mobiles et pour analyser le rendement desdites annonces et offres et dudit contenu, ainsi que vos interactions avec ces derniers;
  • pour nous conformer aux exigences des lois et des règlements et pour résoudre les différends que nous pourrions avoir avec tout utilisateur ou fournisseur;
  • pour effectuer des analyses au sujet de la manière dont vous utilisez le site Web et pour d’autres analyses des données sur l’utilisateur;
  • à d’autres fins auxquelles vous avez expressément consenti (collectivement, les « fins »).

Les fichiers de témoins et autres moyens technologiques. Nos partenaires et nous pourrions également utiliser des fichiers de témoins et d’autres moyens technologiques pour exploiter le site, ou pour vous envoyer de la publicité au sujet de produits lorsque vous visitez d’autres sites Web ou utilisez d’autres applications. Les fichiers de témoins sont de petits fichiers stockés par votre navigateur Web qui retiennent vos préférences. Nous pourrions aussi utiliser d’autres moyens technologiques comme les pixels invisibles, les programmes de traçage, les scripts de suivi, les GIF invisibles et d’autres moyens technologiques et pourrions permettre à nos partenaires d’utiliser ces moyens technologiques. Nous utilisons ces moyens technologiques aux fins suivantes : mesurer l’efficacité de nos publicités ou autres moyens de communication; déterminer les taux de lecture et de réaction; et déterminer quelles offres vous présenter sur notre site ou ceux des tiers.  Ces moyens technologiques pourraient également être utilisés pour analyser la manière dont vous agissez sur notre site et ailleurs et de manière plus générale, pour en apprendre davantage sur vous et pour déterminer quels sont les services ou offres de sites Web pour lesquels vous pourriez avoir une préférence.

À titre d’exemple, nous pourrions utiliser AdWords Remarketing de Google et d’autres outils technologiques de suivi qui nous permettent de personnaliser notre marketing afin qu’il convienne mieux à vos besoins et afin que seules des annonces qui sont pertinentes pour vous soient affichées, tout particulièrement au moyen du réseau Display de Google.

Trican pourrait également permettre à des sociétés tierces de placer des bannières publicitaires et des liens textuels sur le présent site.  Nous pourrions placer nos bannières publicitaires et nos liens textuels sur les sites de sociétés tierces.  Ces bannières publicitaires et liens textuels contiennent de petits éléments graphiques pourvus de codes uniques et utilisent des fichiers de témoins pour effectuer des suivis et faire un rapport d’activités. 

Il est possible que certaines caractéristiques du présent site ne fonctionnent pas en l’absence de technologies de collecte passive de renseignements. Ces fichiers de témoins ou autres technologies de suivi ne vous identifient pas en l’absence de renseignement identifiable supplémentaire, et ne donnent pas accès à votre ordinateur ou à vos appareils mobiles. 

Si vous souhaitez ne pas voir d’annonces de produits ou de services lorsque vous visitez le présent site Web, veuillez vous prévaloir des options de retrait ci-dessous :

  • Retirez votre consentement à l’utilisation de fichiers de témoins par Google en visitant les paramètres d’annonces de Google.
  • Retirez votre consentement à l’utilisation de fichiers de témoins par des vendeurs tiers en visitant la page de retrait du Network Advertising Initiative.
  • Restreignez, bloquez ou retirez les témoins au moyen des paramètres de votre navigateur Web.

Vous pouvez également visiter le site http://www.aboutcookies.org pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires sur la manière de gérer et d’enlever les fichiers de témoins. Veuillez noter que si vous désactivez les fichiers de témoins, il se pourrait que le site Web ne fonctionne pas comme prévu et votre utilisation pourrait en être limitée.

La divulgation aux tiers

Nous pourrions divulguer vos renseignements personnels à nos sociétés affiliées ou liées, dont certaines sont situées à l’extérieur du Canada, aux fins décrites à la présente politique de confidentialité.

Nous pourrions également divulguer vos renseignements personnels aux fournisseurs de services tiers qui rendent des services en notre nom.  Lesdits services pourraient comprendre : gérer le site; remplir les commandes; rendre des services de centre d’appels; faire la facturation; rendre des services liés au paiement, au marketing, aux technologies de l’information et à l’hébergement et au traitement des données. 

Si Trican est fusionnée, en tout ou en partie, au sein d’une autre entité ou si Trican se retrouve dans une autre situation où survient un transfert de l’ensemble ou d’une partie de ses actifs commerciaux, les renseignements personnels que nous avons à votre sujet pourraient être transférés à un tiers dans le cadre de la négociation ou de la conclusion d’une telle transaction.

En outre, nous pourrions divulguer vos renseignements personnels aux autorités gouvernementales ou à des organismes tiers ainsi que le permettent ou l’exigent les lois applicables, y compris lorsque nous avons des raisons de croire qu’une telle divulgation est nécessaire pour identifier quelqu’un, communiquer avec lui ou elle ou entreprendre des procédures judiciaires contre lui ou elle, car il ou elle peut causer un préjudice ou nuire à nos droits et à nos biens ou à ceux de toute autre personne. Nous pourrions également divulguer vos renseignements personnels lorsque nous croyons que la loi l’exige et dans toute situation où des menaces ont été proférées à l’encontre de la sécurité physique de toute personne.

Certains des tiers auxquels vos renseignements personnels pourraient être divulgués pourraient être situés à l’extérieur du Canada et vos renseignements personnels pourraient être transférés, traités et stockés hors du Canada. Lorsqu’ils se trouvent à l’extérieur du Canada, vos renseignements personnels sont régis par les exigences juridiques étrangères, qui peuvent comprendre des exigences légales de divulgation des renseignements personnels aux autorités gouvernementales dans certaines circonstances qui diffèrent de celles que prévoient les lois canadiennes.

Vos données; vos droits

Sous réserve de certaines exemptions juridiques, vous disposez des droits suivants :

  • Le droit à l’accès : vous pouvez accéder à vos renseignements personnels qui sont en notre possession;
  • Le droit d’apporter des corrections : vous pouvez mettre à jour ou modifier vos renseignements personnels afin de les rendre plus exacts.

Nous pourrions demander certains renseignements personnels aux fins de vérification de l’identité de toute personne demandant d’accéder à ses dossiers de renseignements personnels ou de les corriger, sauf si des exigences juridiques interdisent ce genre de demande.

En utilisant le présent site et en fournissant vos renseignements personnels, vous êtes réputé consentir à ce que nous utilisions vos renseignements personnels conformément à la présente politique de confidentialité. Vous pouvez retirer ce consentement en communiquant avec nous à l’adresse ci-dessous, et exiger que nous supprimions vos renseignements personnels quand vous le souhaitez, sauf si des exigences légales l’interdisent.

Si vous souhaitez exercer l’un ou l’autre des droits mentionnés dans la présente politique de confidentialité, ou si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de la présente politique de confidentialité ou de notre utilisation de vos renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’adresse privacypolicy@glenraven.com.

La confidentialité des renseignements personnels recueillis

Trican n’utilise les renseignements personnels que vous lui fournissez qu’aux fins de communications entre vous, notre société et nos sociétés affiliées et partenaires.

Vos renseignements personnels ne seront jamais i) vendus à une autre personne ou société ni ii) divulgués à une personne ou société sauf ainsi que le permet la présente politique, si la loi l’exige ou pour se conformer à une ordonnance judiciaire.

La sécurité

Trican prend des mesures raisonnables pour protéger vos renseignements personnels lorsqu’ils sont transmis de votre ordinateur à notre site et pour protéger vos renseignements personnels contre les pertes, l’utilisation abusive, ou l’accès, la divulgation, la modification ou la destruction non autorisée. Tous les renseignements sont stockés dans des serveurs protégés par des mesures commerciales raisonnables.  Vous devez cependant savoir qu’aucune transmission Internet n’est jamais sécuritaire ni libre d’erreurs à 100 %. Tout particulièrement, les courriels envoyés au présent site ou du présent site pourraient ne pas être sécuritaires. En conséquence, vous devez faire preuve de prudence lorsque vous décidez quels renseignements personnels nous envoyer par courriel.

La conservation

Les renseignements personnels seront conservés seulement aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour en arriver aux fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis et pour lesquelles votre consentement a été donné, à moins que la loi n’en exige autrement. Les renseignements personnels qui ne sont plus nécessaires pour en arriver aux fins énoncées seront détruits, effacés ou rendus anonymes.

Les enfants

Nous ne recueillons pas, n’utilisons pas et ne traitons pas sciemment des renseignements provenant d’utilisateurs âgés de moins de 13 ans. En fait, le présent site est exclusivement destiné à des utilisateurs âgés de 13 ans ou plus.

Les liens externes

Le présent site contient des liens vers d’autres sites Web et Trican n’est aucunement responsable du contenu, de la politique de confidentialité ou des pratiques commerciales de ces autres sites.

Les changements et mises à jour de la politique de confidentialité

Trican conserve le droit, en tout temps et sans préavis, de faire des ajouts, des changements, des mises à jour ou des modifications à la présente politique de confidentialité. Les changements à la politique entrent en vigueur lorsqu’ils sont affichés sur le site. Veuillez consulter périodiquement la présente politique afin d’y voir toute mise à jour ou tout changement. Les conditions de la présente politique sont régies par les lois de la province de l’Ontario, abstraction faite des principes de conflit de lois, et les tribunaux provinciaux et fédéraux situés en Ontario ont compétence exclusive en ce qui concerne tout différend lié à la présente politique.

Copyright © 2020 Trican Corp. Tous droits réservés.